The Last Victim

The Last Victim

“[An] exceptional storyteller . . . Leave it to [Karen] Robards to deliver the start of a series that is distinctive and unforgettable!”—RT Book Reviews A sought-after expert in criminal pathology, Dr. Charlotte Stone regularly sits face-to-face with madmen. At the age of sixteen, she herself survived a serial killer’s bloodbath. Because of the information she gave police, the Boardwalk Killer went underground, but Charlie kept her postmortem visions of the victims to herself. Years later, to protect her credibility as a psychological expert, she tells no one about these apparitions. Now a teenage girl is missing, her family slaughtered. The Boardwalk Killer—or a sick copycat with his M.O.—is back. This is the one case Charlie knows she shouldn’t go near. But she also knows that she may be the one person in the world who can stop this vicious killer, especially when she receives help from an unexpected source: The fiery spirit of a seductive bad boy who refuses to be ignored. “Excellent . . . This story is going to haunt you.”—Pittsburgh Post-Gazette “Thrilling . . . a fun and sexy read.”—Booklist “Tantalizing.”—Library Journal Features a preview of the next Charlotte Stone novel, The Last Kiss Goodbye.


Author
Publisher Ballantine Books
Release Date
ISBN 0345535448
Pages 336 pages
Rating 4/5 (43 users)

More Books:

The Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Karen Robards
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-07 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

“[An] exceptional storyteller . . . Leave it to [Karen] Robards to deliver the start of a series that is distinctive and unforgettable!”—RT Book Reviews A
The Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 322
Authors: Robert Sandilands
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-22 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

A serial killer kills the daughter of the head of a criminal gang. He hires Barton to find this man and bring him to be dealt with by the organization. Barton i
The Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kevin O'Brien
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-23 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter
The Last Victim in Glen Ross
Language: en
Pages: 294
Authors: M. G. Kincaid
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A dectective sergeant with the Criminal Investigation Division of the Grampian Police Force, former Royal Marine Seth Mornay and his partner, Constable Claire G
Kevin O'Brien Bundle: Disturbed, The Last Victim, Watch Them Die
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Kevin O'Brien
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-04-26 - Publisher: Pinnacle Books

Disturbed Deceptive The houses in Willow Tree Court are sleek and modern-the kind designed to harbor happy families and laughing children. No one would guess th
Henry VIII's Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Jessie Childs
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-13 - Publisher: Random House

Henry Howard, Earl of Surrey was one of the most flamboyant and controversial characters of Henry VIII's reign. A pioneering poet, whose verse had a profound im
The Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Jason Moss
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-04-15 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The twisted, but fascinating, mind of a serial killer is revealed with terrifying consequences in this astonishing and shocking exploration. with 20 b&w photos.
The Last Victim
Language: en
Pages: 310
Authors: Malcolm MacPherson
Categories: Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1984 - Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson

Bibi Krumholz, who emigrated from Poland to Palestine in 1935 (where he changed his name to Haviv Kanaan), discovered after the war that his childhood friend Pi
The Final Victim
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Wendy Corsi Staub
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-12 - Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

What She Left Behind. . . Everyone in Savannah, Georgia knows the Remington estate. The rambling old house bears blatant testimony not just to the esteemed fami
The Final Victim
Language: en
Pages: 267
Authors: I. J. Sarfeh
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-11 - Publisher: Foremost Press, Inc.

In rural Michigan, a famed athlete undergoes a routine operation. Six weeks later he is dead, victim of a bizarre form of cancer. In Los Angeles, a radio announ